canlı destek


Department of Mathematics was established in 1961 as an independent department within the Faculty of Science. The Department of Mathematics consists of three options; In 1973, Theoretical Mathematics Weighted Mathematics and Applied Mathematics Weighted Math Options, then Computer Science Weighted Mathematics option was created. The Department of Mathematics consists of seven sub-departments since 1982.


  1. Algebra and Number Theory
  2. Geometry
  3. Theory of Analysis and Functions
  4. Topology
  5. Fundamentals of Mathematics and Mathematical Logic
  6. Applied Mathematics
  7. Computer Science

Ege Üniversitesi